Postage increase is coming

postage-silhouettes

…so I had to change the template for this faux postage project!  You can find the template HERE, on the Heartfelt Inkspiration Resources page.  We’ll be using this technique at camps in May, when our projects will be Mostly Manly.

Stamps:  Pocket Silhouettes, Sweet Little Sentiments (hostess)

Ink:  Chocolate Chip, Mellow Moss, Bordering Blue

Paper:  Sahara Sand, Mellow Moss, Not Quite Navy, Very Vanilla

Other:  Mat Pack, Word Window Punch, Stampin’ Sponges, postage edge scissors

3 Comments

Filed under Projects

3 responses to “Postage increase is coming

  1. sue

    I have always loved the faux postage and yet have never done it. I’m pretty sure you used that on a card to me when Leeza died. It seems such a flexible technique. I wish I lived closer because I would be at every one of your camps.

    Mostly Manly. Such a great idea!!

  2. I love this Faux postage look. Is there any trick to printing the document? It is telling me that section 1 it is out of the printable range. Thanks so much.

    • heartfeltinkspiration

      Kathleen, you can let Word fix the margins for your printer, or you can just ignore. I think either action will be OK. Let me know!

Leave a comment