Blog candy for the best guess!

On this day last year, I posted a contest:  guess the amount of money in the jar and win Stampin’ Up! product.  This time, however, the money goes toward my trip to Convention in Salt Lake City in just three weeks.  (Did you just hear me screaming with excitement?)  Since I’ve been saving coins for an entire year, I’m planning BIG!

ETA:  It may help you to know that this is a quart jar.  Last year I used the same jar.  You can see it here.  Last year’s total was $45.24.

I’ve been setting aside some special items just for the contest winner again this year.  So take a guess!  Here are the rules:

  1. I’ll take the jar to the bank to be counted on Wednesday.
  2. The person who leaves me a comment on this post with a dollar amount guess closest to the actual amount wins.
  3. Only one guess per person.
  4. The contest closes at midnight CST Tuesday (tomorrow!).  That is, guesses after 12:01 a.m. on Wednesday will not be counted.
  5. You must be in the United States to win.
  6. In the event of a tie, my husband will randomly choose the winner.
  7. I’ll contact you for your mailing address on Wednesday and mail your prize (or hand deliver it).

26 Comments

Filed under Events

26 responses to “Blog candy for the best guess!

  1. Hmmm… this is a tough one! I’m going to guess $83.47.

    WoW… that sure is alot of stamping money!! HAHHAH!!!
    Thank you so much!
    lrzaworski@gmail.com

    Linda

  2. Susan Carlson

    I’ll guess $43.22.

  3. Samanta Tancredo

    I´ll guess $56,34

  4. Carol Bradley

    My guess is $47.35. For your sake I hope that I am low. Enjoy the convention.

  5. Woohoo for you!! I’m guessing $94.03. Have a fabulous time at Convention!

  6. Amy

    You are going to have loads of fun. My guess is $109.83 Amy 🙂

  7. Debra

    I’m guessing $128.67!! Have fun at convention – I’m sure you’ll have a blast.

  8. Jill Finkboner

    Convention sounds like a lot of fun! My guess is $72.54. Have a great trip!!

  9. Darlene Johnson

    I am going to guess $135.72 (Hopefully you put more quarters in this year). Hope you have a wonderful time at convention!!

  10. Deb Davis

    I’ll take a stab at it…$93.66?

  11. Char Haschak

    I think I’ll take a guess at this at $60.00

  12. sue

    I’m guessing $98.10.

  13. my guess is 105.54, hope i win.
    have fun at convention, come back
    with lots of ideas to share, it will be worth it!!
    love,
    carol

  14. Theresa

    have fun at convention.

    My guess is 63.58

  15. Janine

    $110.50 Enjoy convention and have a blast!!

  16. Marcia

    I’d like to guess 115.67 😉 I hope you have a fantastic time at conference!

  17. Dru Walt

    I will guess 39.50 have fun at the convention and
    thanks for all you do.

  18. Sue Devore

    I’m going to guess $55.45

  19. Sally Estes

    101.90

  20. Penny White

    Yet another creative activity from Debra! Love it!
    My guess is $62.12

  21. Esther Livsey

    $76.35 in the quart jar. Have a wonderful trip.

  22. Julie Fox

    Well my guess is going to be $96.66. Have a great time. Can’t wait to start our next camp.

  23. You are going to have a wonderful time at convention Debra! Look forward to hearing all about it! I’m going to guess $118.42. Safe travels!!

  24. Audrey Bowden

    Salt Lake City is cool! Enjoy with all those other stampers. My guess is $123.43

  25. Jackie Wolfskill

    My guess is $113.10.

    Woo hoo! Only 27.5 more hours until the new catalog comes out!!

    BTW, can you pack me in your suitcase so I can come to convention with you? 🙂

  26. TMoore

    85.00 straight up! Can’t believe its here already! SLC here we come! Look out Zip Liners!

Leave a comment