Something old, something new

I saw a punch art strawberry on another demo’s blog (thank you, Rochelle Gould!), and I thought I’d try a variation of my own.  (At least, I think it’s my own … it’s very easy to accidentally copy from someone else’s work you saw in passing.)

With the release of the Last Chance lists yesterday, I finally felt like I could pull back into circulation the former In Colors that will be rejoining the Stampin’ Up! colors in what we now call the Core Colors.  Here are two of my favorites, Riding Hood Red (much more vibrant than Ruby Red) and Wild Wasabi (a perfect green).  My sister and I actually bought Wasabi potato chips when this color came out.  Holy smokes, literally!

Gingham ribbon, I will miss you.  How classic is black and white gingham?  Country or sophisticated — your choice.  If you can’t live without it, order soon!

Stamps:  Happy Everything (retiring)

Ink:  Riding Hood Red (returning), Basic Black

Paper:  So Saffron, Basic Black, Whisper White, Riding Hood Red (returning), Wild Wasabi (returning)

Other:  Full Heart Punch, 5-Petal Flower Punch, Eyelet Border Punch, Big Shot and Textured Impressions Embossing Folders (Perfect Polka Dots, Square Lattice), Fresh Favorites II Colored Buttons (retiring), Black Gingham Ribbon (retiring), Stampin’ Dimensionals

2 Comments

Filed under Projects

2 responses to “Something old, something new

  1. I hadn’t seen a punched strawberry before. Too cute!

  2. Mmmmm, strawberries! Love how you used the PPD embossing folder to make the strawberry “seeds”. I feel CASE coming on! TFS!!!

Leave a Reply

