An ancient oak

Is it rude to call my 89 yo uncle by that name?  This is his birthday card for next week.  We made this card in camp last year, and I always make extra “masculine” cards to save.

When I finally bought it, Lovely As a Tree was already an “old” set.  And yet, I’ve gotten plenty of years of use out of it.  I never get tired of the tall pine in this set.  We’ll see Tuesday if LAAT is on the Last Chance List.  I’ll post the retirement list as soon as I see it!

Stamps:  Lovely As a Tree

Ink:  Mellow Moss*

Paper:  Sahara Sand, Always Artichoke, Mellow Moss*, Old Olive, Close to Cocoa*, Very Vanilla

Other:  Watercolor Wonder Crayons, Big Shot and SU! Backgrounds I Texturz Plates, Spiral Punch, Stampin’ Dimensionals

*retiring color

1 Comment

Filed under Projects

One response to “An ancient oak

  1. Lovely as a Tree is still hanging in there, thank God! 😉 Your uncle comment made me laugh! TFS!

Leave a Reply

