More blackboard

This card is way more intense IRL.  (I can never get bright colors right on my camera.)  This is the same technique as I showed Tuesday and, again, it’s very labor-intensive.

There’s a little secret on this card (secret, except that I’m posting this on the World Wide Web):  I originally stamped a 3¾” wide panel for the party hats, which is the width of the stamp.  Obviously, I changed my mind about the placement of the panel, so I needed to cut it and hide the gap behind the Celebrate piece.

This card is part of my donation to a nearby Relay for Life event; a team is walking to support one of our stampers.  You go, girls!

Stamps:  Party Hearty

Ink:  Whisper White (Craft), VersaMark, Pink Passion

Paper:  Green Galore (retiring), Pixie Pink (retiring), Brilliant Blue (retiring), Whisper White, Basic Black

Other:  Watercolor Pencils, Brads (Bold Brights), Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dots Textured Impressions Folder (still available!), Heat Tool and Stampin’ Emboss Powder (Black), Circles #2 Die, 1¾” and 3/4″ Circle Punches, Stampin’ Dimensionals

2 Comments

Filed under Projects

2 responses to “More blackboard

Leave a Reply

