“You can wear a hat!!”

This is DH’s comment to me when I am trying on hats at Carson’s or when we’re antiquing.  I have the head for it, I guess, but I learned from Linda Dano to wear a hat so that its brim is even with the eyebrows.  I wear straw hats frequently in the summer (got to protect the face!), so this stamp set immediately appealed to me.  Plus, I was really ready for some coloring!

As you can see, the front of this card is cut short to reveal the stamping on the end of the inside.  On the final version that we’ve made in camp this month, the front oval is caught in a slit punched on that end.

Stamps:  Garden from the Heart

Ink:  Mellow Moss, Basic Brown

Paper:  Mellow Moss, Regal Rose, Whisper White, Shimmery White

Other:  Slit Punch, Eyelet Border Punch, Aqua Painter, Watercolor Wonder Crayons, Stampin’ Write Markers, 5/8″ Satin Ribbon (Pretty in Pink), Stampin’ Dimensionals

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

