Color Renovation is coming soon!

Yesterday Stampin’ Up! announced a big … yes, renovation of its color families.  Honestly, I’m still working through all the changes!  Beginning July 1, we’ll see selected In Colors return to the SU! palette, some old (tired) hues leave us for good, five new colors as part of the 40 core colors, and a shuffling around of the families, now called collections.

This is a huge deal for Stampin’ Up! — they’ve been working on this for two years!  (How’d you like your house under renovation for that long?  Not me!)

I’m very excited!  Just seeing the new palette in a new way (not the old color families) is fun.  The new colors and the collections seem brighter and fresher to me.  I can hardly wait to see the new colors:  Cajun Craze, Cherry Cobbler, Daffodil Delight, Early Espresso, and Marina Mist.  Yum!

I’m looking forward to hearing more about this on Friday, when several of us demonstrators will be up in Milwaukee for a regional seminar.  When I find out things that I am allowed to pass on to you, I will!

3 Comments

Filed under Stampin' Up! Promotions

3 responses to “Color Renovation is coming soon!

  1. Dorothy

    Have fun in Milwaukee!

    Several of my old “in color” favorites are in the “collection”. Sorry to see some go.

  2. sally

    It’s all about color, so very exciting after a long winter. 🙂 I can’t wait to see what will happen! The new color names sound delightful.

  3. Sally

    Can’t wait for Daffodil Delight!

Leave a Reply

