Bunny in a posy meadow

Yesterday was a very fine day, despite being gloomy and damp.  DH and I worshiped in two different towns, so while I waited for him to come home, I whipped up this card.  Seems like a good choice for camp this month, although I may have to replace one of the other cards already designed (and in the shoebox).

Do I need a 12-step program to get myself away from Faux Diamond Dust?  It’s just so very pretty and terribly easy.  It’s like having glitter in all the Stampin’ Up! colors!

It’s a little hard to see the puffy clouds in the sky — you may remember this on another card.  I love the little posies from the Trio Flower Punch:  without any other fussing, they have the cutest little flip to their petals.  A center spiral with the Signo Gel Pen adds a little more interest.

Stamp:  Chocolate Bunny (Occasions Mini)

Ink:  VersaMark, Whisper White Craft

Paper:  Certainly Celery, Regal Rose, Bashful Blue, Old Olive, Close to Cocoa

Other:  Big Shot and Oval Frame die, Heat Tool and Stampin’ Emboss Powder (Iridescent Ice, Clear), Scallop Circle Punch (for cloud mask), Sponge Dauber, Trio Flower Punch, Signo Gel Pen

1 Comment

Filed under Projects

One response to “Bunny in a posy meadow

  1. I knew I “needed” the Chocolate Bunny! This is a fabulous spring card!!!

Leave a Reply

