Not quite “new” year, but close

I nearly panicked last week when I realized that I didn’t yet have a wall calendar for the new year.  How does that happen?  No promo calendars, or Christmas gifts, or bank giveaways?  How could I possibly kick off the new year, let alone the new century?  (Or is it?)

Luckily, I had this little magnetic coaster calendar that we made at camp last month.  I can’t see it across the room (!), but it’s handy on the side of the file cabinet just a few feet from me in the office.  I bought the coasters and calendars from Stamp On This.

I like this size calendar because it will fit in a standard card-size envelope (the size is technically A2) for a gift, although you’ll need extra postage to mail it.

I just printed out my first “semester” of monthly DayTimer calendar pages, so I finally feel a bit more organized …

Stamps:  Circle Circus (p. 129)

Ink:  VersaMark

Paper:  Bermuda Bay, Whisper White, Basic Gray, Basic Black

Other:  3/16″ Corner Rounder Punch, Heat Tool and Stampin’ Emboss Powder (Black, White), Circle Punches (1″, 1¼, 1¾”), 1/2″ Polka-Dot Grosgrain Ribbon (Bermuda Bay), Basic Jumbo Grommet (Whisper White), hammer, hole punch, magnet

2 Comments

Filed under Projects

2 responses to “Not quite “new” year, but close

  1. Sally

    Yep, I only got 2 fundraiser calendars this year. I hung my mini magnet by my home office area too. It’s so cute and uplifting amid the clutter. Maybe if I get snowed in tomorrow I can clean up all that clutter!

Leave a Reply

