Merry trees

Click to enlarge

I’m sorry I don’t have the name of the stamper who inspired this card.  I loved her eyelet border that gave the feeling of snow drifts and the over-sized snowflakes.  I did my sky on vellum to soften it a bit, and added a little bling.  I am one who loves to cut out these little images.  These are simple — just straight cuts!  For advice on cutting curves, see my tip here.

Stamps:  Patterned Pines (Holiday Mini p. 4), Warm Words (p. 141)

Ink:  VersaMark, Whisper White Craft, Old Olive

Paper:  Bashful Blue, Old Olive, Certainly Celery, Vellum Card Stock (p. 159), Whisper White

Other:  Embossing Buddy, Heat Tool and Stampin’ Emboss Powder (White), Square Ice Rhinestone Brad (Light Blue), Eyelet Border Punch, Taffeta Ribbon (Whisper White), Stampin’ Dimensionals

1 Comment

Filed under Projects

One response to “Merry trees

  1. Sally

    Love it except for the ribbon. I think it’s distracting, but I don’t have a better solution. Maybe a sled?

Leave a Reply

