The first wreath of autumn

Click to enlarge

I’ve been inspired by other stampers quite a bit lately.  So in the next few weeks you’ll see many projects I have CASEd.  Surfing up in the office, I download photos to my flash drive, then use it in my digital frame in the basement studio so I can remember what I saw.  Saves printer ink and paper!  If a stamper has watermarked the photo of her project, I can easily credit her.  If I have to write down her name (or screen name), I may not be able to put my hands on the note when I post my version.  The original card was stamped by gemini66 over at Stampin’ Addicts.  She considered the difficulty level “easy,” but I wasn’t so sure.  So I descended to the studio.

115452 Autumn Days

I began by tracing the inside of a canning lid with pencil onto Very Vanilla.  That was to keep my wreath more or less round.  The guide line is easily erased when you’re finished stamping.  You can see that the images in this set aren’t curved.  To avoid too much stem sticking out of the wreath, I only inked up the top of the wheat sheaf, for example.  I tried to evenly space the elements, but I’ve convinced myself it’s better if it’s not too perfect.  The filler image is the “little leaf” tree from Trendy Trees.

This is my first attempt at a wreath with this set — feel free to Copy and Share Enthusiastically!

Stamps:  Autumn Days, Trendy Trees

Ink:  Creamy Caramel, Dusty Durango, Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, More Mustard, Soft Suede

Paper:  Old Olive, Soft Suede, Very Vanilla

Other:  1¼” Striped Grosgrain Ribbon (Pumpkin Pie), Linen Thread, Stampin’ Dimensionals

1 Comment

Filed under Projects

One response to “The first wreath of autumn

  1. That is impressive. I love how this turned out!

Leave a Reply

