“The autumn leaves…”

Click to enlarge

Sing along!  Make the piano-playing motions with your hands!  And thank me for the Ferrante and Teischer ear worm you’ll have for the rest of the day.

Falling Leaves (115368)

Falling Leaves (115368)

I found my inspiration for this card while blog surfing (I just can’t make myself say “blurfing”).  Julie Davison created a simple, quick and visually pleasing layout — the repetition of circles and weave is perfect.  And so my version is nearly an exact CASE. I urge you to duplicate this, too!

Stamps:  Falling Leaves, Teeny Tiny Wishes (p. 145)

Ink:  Dusty Durango, Soft Suede

Paper:  Soft Suede, Kraft, Dusty Durango, Whisper White

Other:  Big Shot and Texture Plates Kit #4 (Weave),
1/2″ Polka-Dot Grosgrain Ribbon (Soft Suede), punches (Scallop Circle, 1-1/4″ Circle, 1-3/8″ Circle), Stampin’ Dimensionals

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

