A sketch and a teaser

Click to enlarge

If you’ve read my August newsletter, you know that this card is based on the August sketch challenge.  It came from the June issue of Stampin’ Success, the monthly magazine for SU! demonstrators.  This is a great sketch, combining easy color blocking with a bullseye focal point.  It’s not clear from my photo that I used a Texturz plate on the top left panel.  Another way to get contrast is to use coordinating Designer Series Paper panels.

Just a teaser:  you will love the paper in the Holiday Mini!  It goes into effect September 1, full of really cool things.  I put my pre-order in today for some items I need to have in my hands ASAP!

Stamps:  Flight of the Butterfly (p. 108)

Ink:  Bordering Blue, Soft Suede

Paper:  Soft Suede, So Saffron, More Mustard, Bordering Blue, Whisper White, Barely Banana

Other:  Big Shot, Texturz Plates Kit #4 (Friend), Circles die, 1-3/4 and 1-3/8″ Circle punches, 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon (Apricot Appeal)

1 Comment

Filed under Projects

One response to “A sketch and a teaser

  1. Debra,
    Cute card, I love butterflies!!!
    Carol

Leave a Reply

