On not throwing things away

50th anniversary

I almost never create one-of-a-kind images.  When I am experimenting with something , I’ll stamp the image several times so I can practice.  (That’s why I still have several water colored watering can images that I’ve been using lately.)  I put the extras in a box labeled “Scraps,” available at a moment’s notice for a quick card.

So when I rummaged through the box this morning, I found an image from one of my favorite SU! sets:  Watercolor Garden II, which retired some time ago.  Some of its stamps were designed for two-step stamping, the layering of images (like the big flower heads, above) in complementary colors to create shading and depth.  Very fun to experiment with!

Stamps:  Watercolor Garden II (retired)

Ink:  Pretty in Pink, Regal Rose, Mellow Moss

Paper:  Mellow Moss, Regal Rose, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White

Other:  Big Shot and Oval Scallop Frame Die, Backgrounds I Texturz Plate (Small Dots), 1/8″ hole punch, Signo Gel Pen, Taffeta Ribbon (Pretty in Pink), Stampin’ Dimensionals

1 Comment

Filed under Projects

One response to “On not throwing things away

  1. Pingback: Hot shower card « Heartfelt Inkspiration

Leave a Reply

