Orchid valentine

I really must get the book out on my camera.  It takes beautiful outdoor pix, but I just can’t get a totally satisfactory image inside.  I’ve tried all variations on lighting, but the color is never exactly right.  Usually I take pictures in the guest room (that’s why you see a doily in so many shots), which has a good combination of natural and artificial light.  Some things, however, I just can’t capture, like the delicate texture of the dots on the white panel here, and, of course, the glitter.  Sigh.

So here is another attempt, this one with no flash, under my CFL.  Normally I don’t like the CFLs (I know, call me un-American) because the color of the light is so weird.  And it’s not bright enough.  But for some reason, both DH and I use them at our office desks without issue.

orchid-valentine-2

Stamps:  Love You Much

Ink:  VersaMark

Paper:  Almost Amethyst, Whisper White, Orchid Opulence

Other:  Big Shot and SU! Backgrounds I Texturz Plate (with appropriate platform and pads), Heat & Stick Powder, Fine Cosmo Stampin’ Glitter (Light Blue), Heat Tool, Heart to Heart Punch, Circle Ice Rhinestone Brad (Lilac), Organza Ribbon (Whisper White), Stampin’ Dimensionals

2 Comments

Filed under Projects

2 responses to “Orchid valentine

  1. sue

    The glitter shows up fairly well. You know my birthday card did not have any glitter on it, nor did the prizes but yet I still spotted a sparkle on the carpet days later. You must just leave a little sparkle everywhere you go 🙂

  2. The colors areawasome, It would be a fun card to casd. I love the color

Leave a Reply

