Texturz + Vellum = WOW!

vellum-texturz

On my first order from the new SU! catalog was something new for my Big Shot:  the Backgrounds I Texturz Plates (and the necessary pads).  I couldn’t get the box open fast enough to experiment with these.  When run through the BS, they produce a subtle texture — not sharp embossing, like some other products.  Really beautiful.  This is my alternative for the background stamps that I use so often!

So this morning before the alarm went off, I was on my feet and headed to the studio to experiment with vellum card stock and the Texturz plates.  I quickly made this card from my first attempt so you could see the effect.

Stamps:  Baroque Motifs, Always

Ink:  Riding Hood Red

Paper:  Riding Hood Red, Vellum CS, Whisper White

Other:  Big Shot, Texturz Plates and pads, Organza Ribbon (Whisper White), Pretties Kit, Stampin’ Dimensionals

4 Comments

Filed under Projects

4 responses to “Texturz + Vellum = WOW!

  1. Love this! How beautiful it is on the Vellum.
    Great card – thanks for sharing it.

  2. Dorothy

    I do to like the way the vellum looks! I need to add the plates to my order tomorrow!

  3. This is a beautiful card, one I would like to case.

  4. LOVE IT! this looks so great on vellum! Also loved your Roy G. Biv card…and cracked up at the “ever heard of him?” title! Jan Hoyt
    http://www.inkerzaway.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

