A very good thing in a small package

jody-gc-tinOver the weekend I was asked to give a Stampin’ Up! gift card to a stamper for her birthday.  I love to make special packages for gift cards.   I have been squirreling away GC tins from Michaels as they were being marked down.  (Now they’re down to 20¢ each!)  I like the ones that have no pattern on the sides of the lid, so I can leave them uncovered.  This was simple and quick!

Stamps:  None!

Ink:  None!

Paper:  Holiday Treasures (retired), Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip

Other:  Big Shot, Naturally Serif die, Crimper, 1″ Circle Punch, 5/8″ Grosgrain Ribbon (Old Olive)

1 Comment

Filed under Projects

One response to “A very good thing in a small package

  1. sue

    This is why I would love a Big Shot… it is so fun to personalize a gift or card with initials! Well, there are other things about the Big Shot too, I love that top note die as well. I’m saving!

Leave a Reply

