Inspired

0901-anniversary2

This card was inspired by Julie Dinn — essentially, an exact CASE (Copy and Share Everything).  I loved the way she framed the ovals, and her colors were fresh and fun.  (Of course, after I made the card and looked again at her recipe, I realized my colors were not the same, but oh well.)  I’m working on a variation that may show up at camp some day.

Is it wrong to CASE?  No!  Otherwise, what’s the point of posting your work?  Just to show off?  But I think it’s nice to give credit.

Stamps:  Sweet Stems, Hugs & Wishes

Ink:  StazOn Jet Black, Basic Black, coordinating Stampin’ Write Markers

Paper:  So Saffron, Garden Green, Rose Red, Whisper White

Other:  Punches (Scallop Edge, Large Oval, Wide Oval, 1/16″ Circle), Gingham Ribbon (Black)

1 Comment

Filed under Projects

One response to “Inspired

  1. Oh, I’m so excited. I have the large oval on my list for February 1st and I already have this set. I’m casing you…….hope you don’t mind. Love it.

Leave a Reply

