Love You [very, very] Much

2008-jody-bday-copyAt yesterday’s camp I mentioned that I had created another card in non-traditional Valentine’s colors using the fabulous Love You Much set.  It’s not a Valentine at all, but a birthday card for a friend in a few weeks — I’m pretty sure she won’t see it here!

My Coconut-Cranberry Chews were a big hit, just as I though they’d be!  They are wonderful winter cookies, as the oranges are so good right now.  It’s worth making an extra batch of dough and keeping it in the freezer.  But whether you bake it up now or later, having the dough at room temperature makes the shaping easier.  I use a small scoop and line my pans with silicone baking sheets.

Stamps:  Love You Much, Polka Dot (although this was actually retired Designer Series Paper)

Ink:  More Mustard

Card Stock:  More Mustard, So Saffron, Whisper White, Vellum

Other:  Scallop Edge Punch, Big Shot Die-Cut Machine, Scallop Envelope Bigz die, 7/8″ Poly-Twill Ribbon (So Saffron), Build-A-Brad

3 Comments

Filed under Food, Projects

3 responses to “Love You [very, very] Much

  1. sue

    This is so beautiful! I love the saffron and mustard together.

  2. Dot

    I really like the style and layout of this card..Dot

  3. So pretty, I love that it isn’t traditional valentine colors.

Leave a Reply

